Databases

Login to customize the Database list with your favorites.

20 Minute Mentor Commons
Magna Publications

The 20 Minute Mentor Commons is a collection of video-based programs designed to answer a specific question related to teaching and learning. Each video contains a focused 20-minute presentation. Topics areas include administration, traditional classroom teaching, blended learning, and online teaching.

AbleData
National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research

AbleData is a catalog of over 29,000 assistive technology devices (with over 19,000 products currently available) from domestic and international manufacturers. Product descriptions include price and source company.

Academic Search Premier
Ebscohost

Provides full-text access to more than 4,000 journals covering most areas of study.

Access Anesthesiology
McGraw-Hill

Access Anesthesiology is a compendium of more than 20 anesthesiology textbooks, 300 videos, practice guidelines, cases, and assessments tools covering the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to speciality-specific content.

Access Medicine
McGraw-Hill

Access Medicine is a compendium of more than 130 medical titles, full length drug monographs, and self-assessment tools that provide wide coverage of medical information. Access Medicine also features a unique collection of  examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, animations, and case studies.

Access Physiotherapy
McGraw-Hill

AccessPhysiotherapy is a compendium of 20 textbooks, hundreds of exercise and procedure videos, thousands interactive self-assessment questions devoted to physical therapy, and case studies. It also includes an interactive cadaver dissection tool.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Wolters Kluwer

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy delivers more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens, accessible anytime, anywere from your computer, smartphone, or tablet.  The Video Atlas is productive and time efficient as a preview, as an adjunct to dissection, and as a review tool. It provides a close view of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

Alexander Street Press Academic Video
Alexander Street Press

Academic Video Online: Premium is Alexander Street’s most comprehensive video subscription, an ever-growing resource that comprises content from 32 full video collections and 8 bonus discipline clusters. Academic Video Online: Premium currently contains more than 26,000 full video titles (not just clips) and well over 11,000 hours of content.

American History in Video
Alexander Street Press

American History in Video offers thousands of videos recording and analyzing moments from U.S. History. The early newsreels, including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel, capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time. The collection also contains award-winning documentaries, featuring dramatic reenactments and engaging analysis from prominent scholars and experts, that bring history alive.

Amirsys Imaging Reference Center
Wolters Kluwer

The Amirsys Imaging Reference Center (IRC) features over 4,000 classic, clinical diagnoses, nearly 72,000 high-quality, proprietary images such as MRI, CT scans, ultrasounds, x-rays and medical illustrations. Each diagnosis topic puts the imaging into clinical context and is organized around organ system or medical specialty area. The database can be searched or browsed, topics and images can be printed, and images can be downloaded to PowerPoint for easy educational and presentation use.

APA Style CENTRAL
American Psychological Association

APA Style CENTRAL is a learning, writing, research, and publishing platform from the American Psychological Association. APA Style CENTRAL incorporates the rules of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association and simplifies the process of using APA Style. Use the platform to learn about APA style, write papers and create references formatted in APA Style, collaborate with other authors, and prepare your papers for publication.

Art and Architecture Video Online
Alexander Street Press

Art and Architecture in Video delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis.

Asian Film Online
Alexander Street Press

Asian Film Online offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection of over 1,000 narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts curated by film scholars and critics, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights onto themes relevant across Asia, including modernity, globalization, female agency, social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Ebscohost

The premier full text index of journal articles, essays, and book reviews on theology and religion.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Wolters Kluwer

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Black Studies in Video
Alexander Street Press

This video collection features award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews, and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. The collection offers films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.

Books In Print
Bowker

Bibliographic information on millions of in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books.

Business Education in Video
Alexander Street Press

Business Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.

Business Source Complete
Ebscohost

Business Source Complete provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 2200 business journals and magazines with coverage back as far as 1886. These titles include more than 800 scholarly peer-reviewed journals that are available up to the latest issue. Also, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 additional journals.

CINAHL
Ebscohost

CINAHL is an authoritative resource for nursing and allied health articles. It searches a collection of nearly 3 million articles from more than 3000 journals covering nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, rehabilitation, radiography, sonography, and more. Includes the ability to limit searches to articles written by a nurse.

Classical Music in Video
Alexander Street Press

Contains 1,000 hours of classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video—approximately 1,500 performances in all. The collection contains performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.

Cochrane Collection Plus
Ebscohost

A collection of evidence-based medicine resources that includes journal articles, clinical trials, and systematic reviews. Allows searching of Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Database of Abstracts of Reviews and Effects, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the NHS Economic Evaluation Database, the Health Technology Assessments, and the Cochrane Methodology Register.

Complete Anatomy
3D4Medical

Transform your anatomical learning with Complete Anatomy. Download the app for free to access the full 3D model for your own exploration. Featuring 12 body systems, structure-specific features including innervation and arterial supply, and fully interactive muscle movement, plus with a suite of powerful Tools and an extensive library of anatomical content, you have everything you need to pass your exams.
Create reference material to share and collaborate with your classmates. Screens allow you to set up the model position with custom edits or record a brief overview of an area complete with voiceover and share it to your study group. Or test your friends’ knowledge by creating a Quiz.
Access to the app requires users to create an account while connected to the ADU network on our Orlando campus in order to authenicate. If you are an Online student or Denver student, please submit an Ask Us request and a librarian will create an authenticated account for you using your @my.adu.edu email address and send you the access information.

Counseling and Therapy in Video
Alexander Street Press

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
Alexander Street Press

Includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system. Training videos demonstrate how to respond to potentially-dangerous situations. Featuring titles by In the Line of Duty, BBC, and A&E Television, Criminal Justice & Public Safety in Video provides an authoritative resource for both students and experts.

CultureVision
Cook Ross

CultureVision provides on-the-spot access to information that can assist you in providing culturally competent care for your patients at every point of contact. CultureVision provides background information on the factors that may affect a patient's health, condition, treatment, communication, decision-making, and cultural/spiritual beliefs and practices.
Select an ethnic group, religious group, or special community to get started.

Current Affairs in Video
Alexander Street Press

Current Affairs in Video features award-winning films and documentaries emphasizing detailed analysis and discussion of the critical political issues of the day. From the AIDS crisis in Africa to the worldwide impact of European economic instability, the growing interconnectedness of our world has informed a set of global priorities. This collection, growing to more than 500 hours of content allows students and scholars to view global events and trends through an interdisciplinary, multi-regional lens with a focus on core areas such as environmental policy; health policy; human rights, international justice and terrorism; institutional corruption; migration and the global economy; poverty; and religious tension and conflict.

Dance in Video
Alexander Street Press

Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

Drug Information Portal
National Library of Medicine

The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies. Search more than 56,000 drugs by trade and generic name.

Ebook Central
ProQuest

Search the library's ebooks available on the ProQuest Ebook Central platform. Covers 1000s of ebooks on a wide variety of subjects.

Ebsco eBook Collection
Ebscohost

Search the library's ebooks on the Ebsco platform. Includes hundreds of titles on a wide variety of subjects.

Education in Video
Alexander Street Press

Education in Video provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Britannica

Search the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well books, articles, and videos related to the content in the encyclopedia.

ERIC
U.S. Department of Education

An index of journals, books, reports, and other education publications with some links to full text.

Ethnographic Video Online
Alexander Street Press

Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It's also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline's history and of its future direction.

Films On Demand Health & Medicine Collection
Infobase

Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine--this comprehensive collection of titles covers the wide range of topics relevant to anyone studying health and medicine.

Gait Interactive Tutorial
Slack Interactive

An interactive tutorial regarding therapist explanations of gait. Traditional and Rancho methods are discussed at length, with each phase of the gait cycle demonstrated and described. Joint evaluations are also discussed, with a self-assessment quiz available to users.

Goniometry Interactive Tutorial
Slack Interactive

An interactive tutorial that explains fundamental concepts of goniometry, describes general procedures for measurement, and shows over 50 different movements in a clear and concise format.

Google Scholar
Google

Google Scholar provides one way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Various forms of scholarly literature are indexed: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. If accessed through the Library website, Google Scholar will include links to full-text articles owned by the Library.

Grant's Dissection Videos
Wolters Kluwer

This collection of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector. Organized by body region, each video includes narration by Dr. Alan Detton and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams.

GreenFILE
Ebscohost

A database of scholarly and general-interest articles on environmental topics such as global warming, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and green construction.

HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust

The HathiTrust Digital Library is a searchable repository of public domain and copyrighted works. The full-text of public domain works is available to read and download as well as search. Copyrighted works are search only.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Ebscohost

A comprehensive bibliographical database which provides access to over 15,000 behavioral measurement instruments such as questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists and coding schemes in the field of health and psychosocial sciences.

Health and Society in Video
Alexander Street Press

Health and Society in Video defines and explores today's latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.

Humanities International Index
Ebscohost

An index of scholarly articles and books on the humanities, as well as poems, photographs, paintings, and other creative works.

ICE Video Library
International Clinical Educators

A video library of professional demonstrations of practical and efficient care methods for occupational therapists, physical therapists, and therapy assistants.

Image Quest
Britannica

Image Quest gives you access to nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including Getty Images and National Geographic. . Teachers can use the images in their lesson plans and classroom activities while students will turn to the site as they work on homework assignments and school or course projects.Each photo or illustration comes with complete metadata, including the source, the copyright holder, caption, and keywords. Because Britannica has done the work of finding the best photos—most of which are not freely available on the Web—you can trust the source and be certain that you're using an accurate photo.

Institute for Christian Teaching Online
Adventist International Institute of Advanced Studies

The Institute for Christian Teaching contains the complete Christ in the Classroom series, a collection of papers focusing on the integration of faith and learning from a biblical world view. The books in this series are available in PDF format and searchable by author, subject, or keyword.

Issues and Controversies
Infobase

Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.

Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) EBP Database
Ovid

This database covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that's been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at JBI, as well as tools to help healthcare professionals implement an effective evidence-based practice program.

Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) RAPID Tool
Ovid

JBI RAPID is an online training resource that provides a framework for critical appraisal of research papers using established data collection tools.

JSTOR Arts & Sciences III
ITHAKA

JSTOR Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Additional interdisciplinary titles broaden the scope of coverage to include folklore and feminist and women's studies.

LGBT Studies in Video
Alexander Street Press

A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Ebscohost

Indexes periodicals, reports, proceedings, and books in the area of library and information science.

Literature Online (LION)
ProQuest

This database is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, hundreds of full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Manual Muscle Testing Interactive Tutorial
Slack Interactive

An interactive tutorial covering over 60 different movements (both dynamic and break testing) and demonstrating against gravity, gravity minimized, palpitation, and common substitutions. Also, muscle grading scales are discussed, and a self assessment quiz is available.

March of Time
Alexander Street Press

March of Time features the complete collection of Time Inc's film series The March of Time produced between 1935-1967. The films in this collection combine reporting, on-location shots, and dramatic reenactments to tell the leading stories of their day.

MEDLINE
Ovid

Search the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals using the OVID SP search interface.

MEDLINE In Process
Ovid

Search citations for articles not yet officially added to the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals using the OVID SP search interface.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Ebscohost

The MMY is a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments that includes test evaluations in areas such as psychology, education, business and leadership.

Natural Medicines
Natural Medicines

A comprehensive source of information on complementary and alternative therapies.

New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present
Alexander Street Press

A collection of more than 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, and Global Lens. All films were presented at major film festivals, many were nominated for awards, and many have won major awards.

Nurse Theorists: Portraits of Excellence
Fitne

This series explores the life work and stories of 16 women who are widely regarded as nursing's premier scholars. Each video features a modern theorist and includes video interviews in which the theorist discusses her life, the evolution of her work and its impact on nursing practice and education.

Nursing & Allied Health Database
ProQuest

Healthcare information from full-text nursing and health journals and dissertations.

Nursing Ebook Collection
McGraw-Hill
The McGraw-Hill Nursing Collection contains 33 eBooks. There are many from the “Nurse to Nurse” series as well as the “Demystified” series. These titles cover a broad spectrum of nursing care, such as: ECG interpretation, wound care and evidence-based practice. Titles also cover the subjects of medical billing & coding, and diagnostic tests. These eBooks are updated regularly with new editions.
Opera in Video
Alexander Street Press

Search and experience five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.

OT Search
American Occupational Therapy Association

OT Search is a bibliographic index of articles related to Occupational Therapy and surrounding topics.

OTseeker
OTseeker

A database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in evaluating their validity and interpretability.

Ovid ADU Journals
Ovid

Search full-text medical and nursing journals available from Ovid.

Ovid Ebook Collection
Ovid

Search or browse the library's collection of ebooks on the Ovid platform. Includes 100s of titles on topics in the health sciences.

PEDro: Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Centre for Evidence-based Physiotherapy

The Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)is a free database of over 26,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest

Dissertations & Theses Global provides a single access point to an extensive, trusted collection of 1.7 million full-text graduate works. It indexes and abstracts another 2.1 million graduate works not available full text.

ProQuest ETD Administrator
ProQuest

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. ProQuest ETD is the interface for submitting dissertations and theses to ProQuest for publication in the Dissertations and Theses database.

PsycARTICLES
Ebscohost

Provides full-text access to 63 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

PsycINFO 1887-Current
Ebscohost

PsycINFO is an abstract database from the American Psychological Association which contains over 3 million abstracts of peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations on behavioral science and mental health.

PubChem
National Library of Medicine

PubChem is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. It provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem contains records for more than 250 millions compounds and substances, and supports searching the compounds and structures using a broad range of properties including chemical structure, name fragments, chemical formula, molecular weight, XLogP, and hydrogen bond donor and acceptor count.

PubMed
National Library of Medicine

Search the National Librarian of Medicine database of biomedical and health sciences journals through the publicly available NLM search interface.

PubMed Central
National Library of Medicine

PMC is a free digital archive of full-text biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

PubMed Health
National Library of Medicine

This databases specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research on prevention and treatment of diseases, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports for health professionals.

R2 Digital Library
Rittenhouse

Search the library's collection of ebooks in the R2 Digital Library, made up of 100s of health sciences titles.

RehabData
National Rehabilitation Information Center

The leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation, covering 1997-present. A separate backfile for 1956-1996 covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition
Elsevier

Access an index of millions of journal articles covering a broad range of topics in science, technology, and medicine.

Seventh-day Adventist Obituary Index
Association of Seventh-day Adventist Librarians

Obituaries of Seventh-day Adventists that are published in news periodicals.

Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index
Association of Seventh-day Adventist Librarians

Indexes more than 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.

Silent Film Online
Alexander Street Press

Silent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP's Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.

SocINDEX with Full Text
Ebscohost

SocINDEX is a comprehensive full-text sociology research database encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of sociology study. Over 2.1 million records from 1895 to present day on a wide range of subjects such as criminology, demography, abortion, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development & psychology, substance abuse, and many others.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Ebscohost

A full-text database of literature pertaining to sports, rehabilitation, and physical fitness and education topics.

STAT!Ref
STAT!Ref

A collection of fully searchable e-books on nursing topics such as medication safety, pediatrics, and women's health. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

Teacher Reference Center
Ebscohost

Database with an index of more than 270 education journals of interest to teachers and administrators.

Theatre in Video
Alexander Street Press

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world\u2018s leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork)
National Library of Medicine

This database is a group of sources covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology.

Ulrich's Periodical Directory
ProQuest

A listing of more than 300,000 journals with bibliographic information such as publisher, journal type, and whether or not a journal is peer reviewed. Also includes listings for databases and other electronic sources.

UpToDate
Wolters Kluwer

UpToDate is a clinical decision support tool of evidence-based information on drugs, medical specialties, and treatment recommendations.

US Newsstream
ProQuest

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-text newspapers include the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, New York Times, and Wall Street Journal.

USDA Food Composition Databases
United States Department of Agriculture

Search the USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference and USDA Branded Food Products Database to find nutrient information for food items. The databases support search by food item, food group, or manufacturer's name. You can also generate lists of foods sorted by nutrient content.

Very Short Introductions Ebook Collection
Oxford UP

Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.
Since the series was launched it has continued to offer new books each year for students and scholars, and the avidly curious, offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.

Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
Alexander Street Press

The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.

World History in Video
Alexander Street Press

A wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.

World Newsreels Online (1929-1966)
Alexander Street Press

This collection contains many of the international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century. Produced from 1929 through the early post-war period, these films provide a unique--and until now largely neglected--resource that will give scholars real insight into how people learned about and lived through the events that occurred during this period of history.

World Religions Online
Infobase

Facts on File's World Religions Online database offers an objective and comprehensive guide to the World's major religions and spiritual traditions.

WorldCat
OCLC

An index of bibliographic records from libraries throughout the United States, along with information about which libraries own each title.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly added or are being evaluated for future subscription.

New    Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Wolters Kluwer

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy delivers more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens, accessible anytime, anywere from your computer, smartphone, or tablet.  The Video Atlas is productive and time efficient as a preview, as an adjunct to dissection, and as a review tool. It provides a close view of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.

New    Business Source Complete
Ebscohost

Business Source Complete provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 2200 business journals and magazines with coverage back as far as 1886. These titles include more than 800 scholarly peer-reviewed journals that are available up to the latest issue. Also, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 additional journals.

New    Complete Anatomy
3D4Medical

Transform your anatomical learning with Complete Anatomy. Download the app for free to access the full 3D model for your own exploration. Featuring 12 body systems, structure-specific features including innervation and arterial supply, and fully interactive muscle movement, plus with a suite of powerful Tools and an extensive library of anatomical content, you have everything you need to pass your exams.
Create reference material to share and collaborate with your classmates. Screens allow you to set up the model position with custom edits or record a brief overview of an area complete with voiceover and share it to your study group. Or test your friends’ knowledge by creating a Quiz.
Access to the app requires users to create an account while connected to the ADU network on our Orlando campus in order to authenicate. If you are an Online student or Denver student, please submit an Ask Us request and a librarian will create an authenticated account for you using your @my.adu.edu email address and send you the access information.

New    Grant's Dissection Videos
Wolters Kluwer

This collection of approximately 80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector. Organized by body region, each video includes narration by Dr. Alan Detton and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams.

New    Issues and Controversies
Infobase

Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.

New    PubChem
National Library of Medicine

PubChem is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative. It provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem contains records for more than 250 millions compounds and substances, and supports searching the compounds and structures using a broad range of properties including chemical structure, name fragments, chemical formula, molecular weight, XLogP, and hydrogen bond donor and acceptor count.

New    USDA Food Composition Databases
United States Department of Agriculture

Search the USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference and USDA Branded Food Products Database to find nutrient information for food items. The databases support search by food item, food group, or manufacturer's name. You can also generate lists of foods sorted by nutrient content.

New    Very Short Introductions Ebook Collection
Oxford UP

Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.
Since the series was launched it has continued to offer new books each year for students and scholars, and the avidly curious, offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.